PTSD is not a new problem. It is simply a more recent label for an age-old disorder that has been in existence since stone-age warriors were beating each other with clubs.  Around 1980, the American Psychiatric Association designated PTSD to describe a delayed-stress syndrome commonly experienced by combat-veterans.  This condition had previously been referred to as “shell-shock” and “war/combat neurosis”.  Although PTSD is often associated with Vietnam veterans, it appears in veterans of all wars and eras.

From my own experience through family, friends and individuals I work with in the service field at VA Hospitals most of these poor souls are alone in their own mind.

Kyle Marney (country singer song writer) and I have been working on a project for our troops (Blue Skies) who come home and suffer from Post Traumatic Syndrome. The video is a Tribute for the troops who come home and can’t get the act of war out of his or her head. The lyrics in this song depict the emotion of how you want the trouble in your memory to be chased away by Blue Skies. My grandfather was in WWI which he never talked about, my father was a Sergeant in Korea, his words and I’ll quote “you’re cold, hungry and wet all the fucken time”.  My brother-in-law Ray was a Lutenit in Vietnam for three years and like my grandfather would say don’t ask me about the war I do not want to talk about it!

After my father died, Ray started to open up about his experience and would mention at the end of a story I thought I could never talk to anyone about this for to me the ones who would understand all died over there.

All I did was listen, and for him it gave him a chance to listen to himself tough job you don’t want to go through!  But I could see that he was healing for someone just needed to listen and feel his pain. There is a point in this video that Kyle mentions standing in a place for the first time and it feels so right that I could stay here forever. When your mind is troubled there seems like no escape and when you find one you do not want to leave.

In this photo (the German Shepherd and soldier)   taken Thursday, July 29, 2010, Gina, a highly trained bomb-sniffing dog with the U.S. military, joins  Staff Sgt. Chris Kench on a sofa at the kennel at Peterson Air Force Base in Colorado Springs.  Gina was a playful 2-year-old German shepherd when she went to Iraq but months of door-to-door searches and noisy explosions left her cowering and fearful.  After she came home to Peterson Air Force Base in June 2009, a military veterinarian diagnosed her with post-traumatic stress disorder. (AP Photo/Ed Andrieski)

For all our Troops coming home and still out there, we wish you Blue Skies.

Kyle Marney

Mark Brewer

First let’s go out to the field!

Video uploaded by U Tube user  

One

Left alone with the memory and one is the loneliness number since you went away! Meaning your Buddies Died!

I used this clip from Filter the song One, where this corridor of PTSD has three directions Mother of Addiction, Father of Suicide and the most important HELP!

Video uploaded by U Tube user  

Id

For the One caught out there who can’t see anything but self this is a heavy driving force!

This goes out to you man I hope you find peace, from Nine Inch Nails the song Only

Video uploaded by U Tube user 

Help

Now for some Help? with PTSD

What is really available to you is your friends and family we care more.

Video uploaded by U Tube user  

Tribute

To all the troops we wish you Blue Skies!

Video uploaded by U Tube user   (Me)

Read Vietnam in HD